Directorate of Industrial Supervision and Inspection

The Republic of the Union of Myanmar
Ministry of Industry


With the head office at Naypyitaw, it has fifteen State/ Regional office officially known as State/ Regional/ offices (officially known as State Divisional Industrial Supervision and Inspection Directorate ) in all the State/ Regional capitals.

The Director General is the head of the organization, holding all the responsibilities and assisted by the three Deputy Director General. The Board of Directors executes the policies laid down by the Ministry.     

      In order to carry out functions, the following   departments are formed at the head office, headed by a respective Director:

  1. Industrial Development Department ;
  2. Industrial Supervision Department ;
  3. Industrial Inspection Department;
  4. Boiler Inspection Department;
  5. Electrical Inspection Department;
  6. SMEs Policy and International Affair  Department ;
  7. SMEs Technology and Market Promotion Department ;
  8. SMEs  Investment and Cooperation  Department ;
  9. Administrative Department;
  10. Finance Department;
Sr No State/Region/Union Territory Office Resident Town  District Office
1   Kachin State    Myitkyina   Myitkyina, Bhamo
2   Kayah State   Loikaw    Loikaw 
3   Kayin State   Hpha-an   Hpa-an, Myawaddy 
4   Chin State   Hakha    Hakha 
5   Sagaing Region    Monywa   Shwebo, Monywa, Kalay 
6   Tanintharyi Region    Myeik    Dawei, Myeik 
7   Bago Region    Bago   Bago, Taungoo, Pyay 
8   Mayway Region    Magway    Magway, Pakokku, Thayet 
9   Mandalay Region      Mandalay, Myingyan,
        Meikhtila, Yamehtin 
10   Mon State    Mawlamyine    Mawlamyine 
11   Rakhine State    Sittwe    Sittwe, Kyaukpyu, Thandwe 
12   Yangon Region    Yangon    Eastern District,
        Western District,
        Southern District,
        Northern District,
13   Shan State    Taunggyi    Taunggyi, Loilen, 
        Lahio, Kyaingtong 
14   Ayeyarwady Region    Pathein    Pathein, Hinthada, Phyapon 
15   Naypyitaw   Naypyitaw    Ottara, Dakkina